Registration is available only for those who are willing to participate in the workshop and conference. Send registration form and the DD (including late fees).

About Us

Know our great story

About NIT Tiruchirapalli

The institution offers Under Graduate Courses in ten branches and Post Graduate Courses in twenty one disciplines of Science, Engineering & Technology besides M.S. (by Research) and Ph.D. in all the Departments. The institute is an example of cultural unity with students drawn from most of the states in the country. The hallmark of the campus is the good facilities which caters to the academic and extra curricular interests of the students.

About ICAM

The International Workshop and Conference on Analysis and Applied Mathematics is organized by the Department of Mathematics, National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli. Aim of the conference is to provide a platform for researchers, students and professionals from industry to present their research works and exchange information in the fields of applied mathematics and analysis.

About Department of Mathematics

The Department of Mathematics is one of the pioneering Departments of the institution that offers assistance to many Information Techonology and Engineering courses of the College. It is committed to the cost of quality education in mathematics that forms the basis for all the other fields and IT, a field growing in leaps and bounds. It provides a good theoretical foundation through high quality teaching complemented by extensive practical training. It is dedicated to the mission of providing honest , sincere principled and highly skilled professionals trained to adapt to the dynamic requirement of the IT industry.

Call for papers

The conference proceeding containing the full Manuscript will be published as an ISBN book. Kindly note that all manuscripts will be checked with Plagiarism. More than one manuscript can be submitted by an individual.

The following journals will publish the selected papers for publication with the corresponding processing amount in the required format.

  1. Advances in Theoretical and Applied Mathematics [ATAM]. Cost - 1000
  2. International Journal of Difference Equations [IJDE]. Cost - 1000
  3. International Journal of Applied Mathematical Sciences. Cost - 1000
  4. International Journal of Computational Science and Engineering. Cost - NIL
    1. (IJCSE has agreed to offer a special issue for the IWCAAM 2016 conference. Selected conference papers will be submitted for IJCSE with their extended version. Those who are willing to publish their manuscript in IJCSE can submit their paper with the corresponding reviewers. [6 - 8, 2 from Tamil Nadu, 2 from outside India (excluding Tamil Nadu), 2 from Abroad.). The authors will intimated by IJCSE within 6-8 weeks of completion of the conference.

  5. ARPN Journal of Engineering and Applied Sciences . Cost - 6718
    1. (The ARPN Journal is indexed in the Anna University Annexure. Papers selected for this journal will be published in the December 2016/January 2017 issue of the magazine).

For the papers selected to be published in one of the above journals, only an abstract of the manuscript will be added in the conference proceedings.The authors are requested to submit their original research papers, theoretical or empirical. Papers must not have been published or under review elsewhere.

Topics ( But not limited to)

  • Real,Complex and Functional Analysis
  • Numerical Analysis
  • Fuzzy Analysis
  • Graph Theory
  • Topography
  • Computational Methods
  • Fluid Dynamics
  • Differential Equations
  • Probability and Statistics
  • Stochastic Process
  • Operations Research
  • Mathematical Modelling

Event Details

Check out the event details

The registration fees amount and journal fees amount should be in separate DD's. Hostel accommodation fee will be collected by organizing committee member.
  • Accomodation

    Accomodation is provided in NIT Tiruchirapalli through and early bird basis. Accommodation fee is not accepted in DD format, participants should pay by cash only in the Guest office/reception.

    Guest House   300 per day Book House Single   200 per day Book House Double   125 per day Student Hostel   50 per day

  • Registration Fee

    DD in favor of The Director, NIT Tiruchirapalli payable at SBI NIT-Tiruchirapalli. Late registration fee penalty is  1000.

    Research Scholars   3000 Academicians/Faculty   3500 Industry Professionals   4000

  • Important Dates

    Dates and Deadlines

    Paper Submission deadline : Apr 1, 2016 Notification of Acceptance : May 1, 2016 Registration Early Bird: May 1, 2016 Final Paper Deadline: May 5, 2016

  • Venue


    A2 and A13 Conference Hall Adminstrative Block National Institute of Technology Tiruchirapalli - 620015 India

The Team

To speed up the reviewing process we need at least 3 reviewers, except for the IJCSE-Journal.

Organizing Comittee

  • Dr. S.Sundarrajan,
    Director NITT And Patron

  • Dr. T.N.Janakiraman,
    Professor NITT And Chairman

  • Dr. V.Shanthi
    Assistant Professor NITT And Convenor

Board Members

  • Dr. R.Ponalagusamy
    Professor, Department of Mathematics

  • Dr. Deivamoney Selvam
    Professor, Department of Mathematics

  • Dr. R.Nallaswamy
    Professor, Department of Mathematics

  • Dr. R.TamilSelvi
    Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics

  • Dr. P.Saikrishnan
    Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics

  • Dr. V.Lakshmana Gomathivinayagam
    Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics
  • Dr. R.Ravindran
    Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics

International Advisory Commitee

  • Dr. R.P.Agarwal, A&M, Texas

  • Dr. R.Balakrishnan, BDU, Tiruchirapalli

  • Dr. M.Bhanumathi, GACW, Pudukottai

  • Dr. S.Ganesan, IISC, Banglore

  • Dr. V.Kannan, UOH, Hyderabad

  • Dr. S.Muthummaih, GACW, Pudukottai

  • Dr. B.Gayathri, EVR College, Tiruchirapalli

  • Dr. N.Ramanujam, BDU, Tiruchirapalli

International Advisory Commitee

  • Dr. A.Ramesh Babu, Sastra, Kumbakonam

  • Dr. Pratibhamoy Das, Technical University, Berlin

  • Dr. S.Sundar, IIT, Madras

  • Dr. Torsten Linss, Fern University Hagen Germany

  • Dr. M.Vanninathan, TIFR, Banglore

  • Dr. A.S.Vasudeva Moorthy, TIFR, Banglore

  • Dr. P.Veeramani, IIT, MADRAS

  • Dr. S.Natesan, IIT,Guwhati


  • Dr. V.Shanthi, Department of Mathematics,
    National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirapalli - 620015,
  • +91-9484740341


Registration form for those willing to participate in the workshop and conference :

The paper submission for IWCAAM is over. Those who have not received the acceptance mail yet, contact with paper title and name.

Developed with ♥ by Delta Force